So tonight I made one of my favs…mostly because it is a casserole…and then there is the cheese…and its really easy…and the fact that I don’t have to cook on Tuesday because it is REALLY good left over.  Okay, you get the point. 😉  So Jamie gave this recipe to me and I do not recall where it is she got it but awesome pass-on!  So here it is:

Enchilada Bake

Ingredients:
1 package of ground beef, browned (approx 1.5 pounds)
1 can black beans
2 cups salsa (get HOT for a little kick)
2 tbsp taco seasoning
1.5 cups sour cream (approx)
LOTS of cheese (I think I used 5 cups – SHHH)
Flour tortiallas

Brown your hamburger.  Add beans, salsa and taco seasoning.  Cover the bottom of a 9 x 13 pan with the tortillas.  I tear mine so they do not overlap.  Add half of the meat/bean mixture for the first layer.  Second layer is half the sour cream.  Then a layer of cheese.  Repeat.  I also make sure I save a good bit of cheese for the top!  Then bake  at 350 until the cheese is melted, or a little longer so it is brown (the way I like it).

