So excited today when I was grocery shopping at Kroger to find that spiral cut hams were on sale!  I love these but they are so pricey.  Anyway, I bought one and made a great Sunday night meal with my favorite meal for Monday – leftovers!  I hate Monday’s and more so, hate cooking on Mondays!  So I put my ham in the oven at 350 for 2 hours.  I spread some brown sugar on the outside and several orange slices.  When I had about 30 minutes left, I mixed up the glaze that came with the ham and spread it all over and added more sugar.  I then put into the oven my sweet potato casserole.  Now I’m going to include my recipe for this but I’m not kidding, this turns out different every time bc I never do the same thing twice but last night was pretty good and I remember what I did! 🙂

Sweet Potato Casserole

2 large cans sweet potatoes
1/2 cup milk
1 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 stick butter, melted
cinnamon
marshmallows

Drain both cans of potatoes.  I dump one in my casserole dish and the other in a mixing bowl.  In the mixing bowl add your sugar, milk, butter and cinnamon.  Mix well.  I always taste and then add more sugar, brown sugar or cinnamon to taste.  Pour this mixture into the casserole dish. 

I then usually take a little butter mixed with brown sugar and melt it in the microwave.  Mix it together until it is paste like.  I dribble this all over the top.  Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.  Then cover with marshmallows and bake until brown.

I got to put this dinner together with only ONE child at home.  Braxton went to play with his best bud, Layton.  It was so quiet at home, too quiet and Bryson didn’t know what to do being the only child.  I realized this was the first time since he was born that he had been alone with Mommy and Daddy.  Poor guy!  Don’t worry – he got some good alone time and major snuggles!!!

