It has been sooo long since I blogged.  I know…I am horrible!  Isn’t this a sin in the blogger world? 😉  Well once Christmas got near, we had family in, then my kids BOTH got RSV, then I got sick AND here we are!!!  Today is the first day that we are all feeling, for the most part, better.  And we got to go swimming today in our first water babies class.  It was supposed to be me and Braxton but Bryson disagreed and just wasn’t happy sitting on the sidelines so he decided he would pitch a fit just so he could join! 🙂  It was fun but if Jamie & Greg hadn’t been there…we would have had to leave! Tonight is Ringling Brother’s Circus!!!  Can’t wait.

So I guess I have a couple of things to add since I haven’t blogged in while.  First off here is a neat little website that my Creative Cohort Debbie just told me about.  I have looked around and have to say YAH!  Some pretty cool presets for photography.  It is http://www.prettypresets.com/. 

Okay, I also have a couple of recipes…

Ritz Chicken (this is what I will call it but its Jamie’s recipe with a little twist)

Ingredients
1 sleeve ritz crackers (crushed as fine as breadcrumbs)
2 chicken breast, butterfly cut
a little of the dry ranch dressing mix (add this to your crushed ritz)
melted butter

Coat the chicken in the melted butter (healthy, huh? 😉 ) Then coat in the ritz cracker mix.  Place in a greased 9×13 pan and bake at 350 for 45 minutes.

And since its been a while…how about 2 recipes!!!  I dont think I’ve blogged about this next one before.  Its simple and oh so good…

4 Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Ingredients
1 can black beans
1 can rotel
1 can corn
1 can chicken broth
2 chicken breast (or 3 cans of chicken)
chili powder, to taste
cheese
sour cream
tortilla chips

Combine all cans  and chili powder in a 2 qt pot.  Add chicken.  If you slice the chicken in half they will cook faster.  Once the chicken is done, either cube or shred it.  Place chicken back in pot. 

Serve with chips, cheese and sour cream on top.  Great left over.

