Tags

,

I have a new addiction.  Well it may be my only since I quit root bear in January.  And saying it like that makes me sound like I had a problem. 🙂  Okay…I did.  But Couponing!  Couponing is AMAZING!  Okay maybe not amazing but I am soooo hooked I now WAIT anxiously for the new Publix ad to come out on Thursday.  That. Is. Pathetic.  And also the first signs of a problem!

We just moved 3 weeks ago and my first night of shopping Publix was for a few snacks.  That’s it.  But then I ran into these two women with carts piled high, coupon books in tow and asked…isn’t Publix more expensive?  They said no and told me about this WONDERFUL website…which I frequent.   Have you heard of the Krazy Coupon Lady?  O.M.G.  http://thekrazycouponlady.com/ is the best place to find out everything you need to know about couponing.  Those ladies at Publix told me to buy the book “Pick Another Checkout Lane, Honey” and I did.  LOVE IT!  So….for savings….My first week I went to several store spending $150 (my budget amount per week) and saved $40.  Not bad but I was pretty excited.  This past week….hellllllooooo – I got $202 worth of groceries for $140!!!  Now THIS I was excited about!  $62!!!  I had so much stuff!  I have a picture I need to post of what all I got but it was awesome!  Now I know I’m not quite to the level of KRAZY yet but this is unbelievable!  Just by shopping ads and clipping coupons!  I’m buidling my stockpile and happy to report we do not need Capri Suns for at least 10 weeks!  And super excited to say that Cheerios are on sale at Publix and I have coupons!  What a great day it will be shopping this week!!! 🙂

